Call Us Today!
Florida: (407) 977-8417

Proudly serving Central Florida and the Colorado Front Range Since 1979

Customer testimonials & project ratings
independently verified by HomeAdvisor.

Overall Verified
Testimonial Score

4.87

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value for Money


Review Date: 08/27/2018 | Author: Katherine P., Winter Park, FL

Comments: I had a difficult furniture repair that required several visits. Phil was dedicated to my satisfaction, dependable, and a creative problem solver. He is also a really nice guy

Review Date: 06/22/2018 | Author: Robert N., Orlando, FL

Comments: Knowledge of the product and experience factor in repairing the furniture.

Review Date: 02/25/2017 | Author: Rebecca W., Orlando, FL

Comments: Adam is incredibly thorough, took excellent and accurate pictures for our quote and was very responsive!

Review Date: 11/10/2016 | Author: Belkis H., Winter Garden, FL

Comments: Phil Adams is an outstanding professional, extremely knowledgeable and very through, from explaining what needs to be done achieve your dream repair, time involved and sending you proofs until he's achieve the "Perfect" repair, refinish. He made our dream a reality. Made a 330yr old chair with tons of sentimental value look like new. Thanks you for all of your help and professionalism. It is people like you that make this world a better place.

Review Date: 09/10/2016 | Author: Scott L., Orlando, FL

Comments: Obviously has the technical knowledge and skill but what set them apart is their ability to engage and communicate. Excellent interpersonal skills. Refreshing to interact with professionals who know how to interact with people.

Review Date: 08/26/2016 | Author: Ken B., Orlando, FL

Comments: Phil is the best... Re finished the leather discolor ation ...matched perfectly. Knows his stuff...

Review Date: 07/31/2016 | Author: Nicholas P., Windermere, FL

Comments: Philip Adams went out of his way to make sure the color of the refinish was exactly the color I wanted. Who does that anymore?

Review Date: 06/17/2016 | Author: a Neighbor, Deltona, FL

Comments: Great customer service and work. I love what they did to my rocking chair! Taking more work to them next week.

Review Date: 04/19/2016 | Author: Anthony P., Winter Springs, FL

Comments: Part of the frame of my durablend leather couch was broken and sticking out of the back. Upon inspection, Phil found other parts of the frame were loose as well. Phil fixed and secured the frame to like new condition. I sent an email with pictures of the damage. Phil responded within 24 hours stating he could fix it and what he thought the problem was. He asked for my contact information and we scheduled a time for a few weeks later (upon my request). The day before the appointment, he called to confirm and give me a timeframe of when he would arrive. On the appointment day, he called to say he was on his way. He arrived well in the timeframe he stated earlier. When he arrived, he took a quick look over, gave me a rough estimate, and went to work. Once he got the back off the couch, he noticed more of the frame was broken/loose, so he fixed all of that for me. I was charged $125. Totally worth it. I practically have a brand new couch again. Phil was very friendly, worked fast, went above what I asked for, and charged a very reasonable price. Highly recommend.

Review Date: 03/18/2016 | Author: Donna S., Massapequa Park, NY

Comments: Picked this company off the internet. Phil did a fabulous job repairing our upholstered recliner. Detected the problem immediately. He was also kind enough to do a rush job for us because we were leaving to go back north for 6 months. Excellent craftmanship. Would recommend to anyone!! Fabulous

Review Date: 02/02/2016 | Author: Cheryl S., Orlando, FL

Comments: Philip is a wonderful person and he and his staff are real craftsmen. They repaired and refinished several mid-century modern pieces for my daughter's new home. The price was very good and the work outstanding!

Review Date: 12/09/2015 | Author: Ed J., Orlando, FL

Comments: I was very pleased with the work done by Phillip and staff repairing and refinishing a 35 year old set of Bernhardt dining room chairs. The chairs look great, costs were very reasonable and repair was completed in a very timely manner. Thank you Phil.

Review Date: 04/04/2015 | Author: Carolyn F., Winter Park, FL

Comments: I was very pleased with the work they did on some antique chairs and tables. They re-glued and re-cushioned my chairs. They strengthened the joints in a very old carved Chinese design triangle and square tables. There was some damage to the carving on a chair. The repair was done so well that you cannot see where or what was fixed. I am very satisfied with the work they did. Thank you! I will be back for more.

Review Date: 02/24/2015 | Author: Debra S., Orlando, FL

Comments: Excellent work! Very pleasant to work with.

Review Date: 01/08/2015 | Author: Michael G., Winter Park, FL

Comments: Rapid service, reasonable prices, and exceptional work. Highly recommended.

Review Date: 12/10/2014 | Author: Mary D., Orlando, FL

Comments: Could not have been more pleased as a watched Phil do his magic on leaf of dining room table damaged by perfume chemicals.Amazing results .He is the nicest man and have told my friends and family in Orlando.

Review Date: 10/25/2014 | Author: a Neighbor, Winter Park, FL

Comments: A superb find in the area in which it is located!

Review Date: 06/10/2014 | Author: Cathy N., Mount Dora, FL

Comments: They were very professional and worked very quickly to get the project completed

Review Date: 05/22/2014 | Author: Mark L., Oviedo, FL

Comments: Did a fine job refinishing dining table we have had for 45 years. Will use them again if the opportunity arises. Phil and team perform many types of furniture refinishing and repairs and have a lot of experience to through at the project. They take their time and do it right.

Review Date: 02/14/2014 | Author: John B., Debary, FL

Comments: Absolute professional. Arrived when promised, performed repair quickly and efficiently, with a very moderate and appropriate charge. Will recommend him to my friends unreservedly. Thanks John

Review Date: 10/11/2013 | Author: David H., Windermere, FL

Comments: They came to the house and gave us an estimate. Snce this was our first experience with this company, I have to admit I was a little concerned about using them but because of their excellent ratings I decided to give them a shot. I was more than satisfied. and you will be too.

Review Date: 09/28/2013 | Author: a Neighbor, Winter Park, FL

Comments: quick friendly service

Review Date: 07/27/2013 | Author: Jim M., Orlando, FL

Comments: Superb service. Very professional. Respectable estimate.

Review Date: 07/16/2013 | Author: Andrea R., Orlando, FL

Comments: We had hot spots on our dining room table that needed relair and I was able to make an appointment right away. It was very convienent that he came to our house. He was here about 25 minutes and did a great job!

Review Date: 05/09/2013 | Author: Wayne S., Winter Springs, FL

Comments: Great job. He dropped what he was doing and fixed my item while I waited. Suggest you bring cash. He didn't have his machine and I had to run to the bank to get some cash.

Review Date: 03/31/2013 | Author: Kathy C., Oviedo, FL

Comments: I am very happy with the work they did.

Review Date: 03/27/2013 | Author: Hugh B., Orlando, FL

Comments: They met me 30 minutes after their posted close time. did repair in less than 30 minutes for $35 cash (all I had on me).

Review Date: 03/26/2013 | Author: Jack I., Winter Springs, FL

Comments: As a business owner myself I would give this company the highest rating for excellent even oustanding work and timely service. While the service they performed for us was recliner chair repair they demonstrated expertise, it was quite obvious they are capable of performing excellent work they advertise. Yes we wouild recommend this company to anyone withour hesitation...

Review Date: 02/21/2013 | Author: a Neighbor, Oviedo, FL

Comments: Professional tech. Recommended solution and implemented immediately. Satisfied with work.

Review Date: 02/18/2013 | Author: Richard B., Windermere, FL

Comments: On time, polite, professional and reasonably priced. I would highly recommend.

Review Date: 01/14/2013 | Author: Bill P., Winter Springs, FL

Comments: Adams arrived on time and promptly replaced two broken springs on a sofa and love seat.

Review Date: 01/13/2013 | Author: Valerie C., Longwood, FL

Comments: Phil was courteous, professional, and helpful. He picked up my chairs and completed the project of refurbishing and recovering them in a very timely manner. He was very dependable and I would recommend him.

Review Date: 01/10/2013 | Author: Gloria T., Altamonte Springs, FL

Comments: Came on time and did a fine job.

Review Date: 12/12/2012 | Author: a Neighbor, Oviedo, FL

Comments: The end table needed to match the the others that went with the set. The final product after the repair is the exact color of the rest of the set. Due to the damage on the table they had to sand away the grain which was the disappointing part because the grain does not match. However, if you don't stand and try to compare the tables intentionally I doubt anyone else will know that one had a repair job. I did notice notice that one leg of my table did sustain a couple of bad knicks that were not there when I dropped it off and I will need to touch them up. Still, the overall work was well worth the money I paid to get it done.

Review Date: 12/04/2012 | Author: Simone B., Orlando, FL

Comments: I have my sofa frame broke and they fixed it,now I have better sofa then before. They were very professional,they did a great job with a good price.I 'm very happy with the service provided.

Review Date: 11/06/2012 | Author: Iris L., Kissimmee, FL

Comments: Wonderful service. Cold not have been better.

Review Date: 10/18/2012 | Author: Linda E., Lake Helen, FL

Comments: Excellent company to deal with. Restoration of our dining room set was done much sooner than we expected. Great job!!

Review Date: 10/18/2012 | Author: Puruca E., Orlando, FL

Comments: I was able to get same day home service. He was efficient ,courteous and solved the problem at a reasonable price.

Review Date: 09/10/2012 | Author: Norma M., Oviedo, FL

Comments: I am very pleased with the appearance of my newly refinished kitchen set and also the excellent service I received from the Adams Furniture Repair pros.

Review Date: 07/28/2012 | Author: Michael C., Winter Springs, FL

Comments: Fantastic family owned business, very friendly repairman! Courteous and fast working, this guy really works for the fair price he charges!

Review Date: 07/17/2012 | Author: Julie O., Apopka, FL

Comments: Top rate, Top quality! Cord Moving and Storage Company, an agent for North American Van Lines is VERY happy with the services and recommends Adams Furniture Repair without question.

Review Date: 07/05/2012 | Author: Debbie H., Lake Mary, FL

Comments: The humidor storage piece was done beautifully, the perfect wood shade and is now being put to great use in our family room. Matches with our other furniture and saved us from having to purchase an end table. We are very pleased with their skill and waiting for the other piece, a sentimental phone bench.

Review Date: 06/21/2012 | Author: Donald M., Lake Mary, FL

Comments: On time, very professional, clean - excellent job

Review Date: 06/01/2012 | Author: Dolores P., Oviedo, FL

Comments: Extremely poliite and very professional. Was completely satisfied with the job.

Review Date: 05/25/2012 | Author: David C., Maitland, FL

Comments: The guys at Adams are exactly the kind of professionals I like to deal with. Responsive, knowledgeable, enthusiastic about their work, and very willing to share information. They were fast, too. My job was tedious and time consuming, but they did very good work and charged an extremely reasonable fee.

Review Date: 05/18/2012 | Author: a Neighbor, Oviedo, FL

Comments: courteous and good performance

Review Date: 04/06/2012 | Author: Betsy N., Winter Park, FL

Comments: We had an antique desk repaired and it looks Great! Highly recommended.

Review Date: 02/20/2012 | Author: Margaret M., Casselberry, FL

Comments: I have taken two pieces of furniture to Adams Furniture Repair and have been very pleased with the customer service, quality of work and knowledge of personnel. I would definitely recommend Adams Furniture Repair to anyone.

Review Date: 02/08/2012 | Author: Steve T., Windermere, FL

Comments: Adams Furniture Repair, LLC was extremely great to work with. They are my go to from now on. Thanks!

Review Date: 02/06/2012 | Author: Wilma L., Winter Springs, FL

Comments: The Rocker came out PERFECT

Review Date: 01/26/2012 | Author: a Neighbor, Oviedo, FL

Comments: Very friendly and got the job done quickly

Review Date: 01/20/2012 | Author: Cindy P., Longwood, FL

Comments: Awesome job on the refinishing of my teak dining room table and leaf!!

Review Date: 09/15/2011 | Author: a Neighbor, Oviedo, FL

Comments: .

Review Date: 09/10/2011 | Author: Peter W., Altamonte Springs, FL

Comments: fast and nestly done

Review Date: 09/01/2011 | Author: Geri B., Saint Cloud, FL

Comments:

Review Date: 08/25/2011 | Author: Marc R., Orlando, FL

Comments: Great service! Fast service! everything was fixed perfect! A+

Review Date: 08/17/2011 | Author: Barbara G., Deltona, FL

Comments: Kent and Phil Adams are, in all respects, the finest and most honest workmen who've ever come into my house! They restored my ancient and weakened couch to give me more years of use and comfort.

Review Date: 07/27/2011 | Author: Teresa C., Orlando, FL

Comments: Adams Furniture Repair was timely, great customer service, I LOVED the fact that they could repair my couch in my home and quickly, and it was a LOT CHEAPER than having to replace the whole couch. I would definetly recommend them to my friends and colleagues.

Review Date: 07/22/2011 | Author: Dennis R., Orlando, FL

Comments: Beautiful repair jobs

Review Date: 07/14/2011 | Author: Lizbeth W., Altamonte Springs, FL

Comments: I am estatic about the furniture refinishing job done by Adams Furniture Repair. They were timely in responding to my request, and their workmanship is superb! I will be using them again very soon.

Review Date: 07/01/2011 | Author: Beverly M., Orlando, FL

Comments: I would recommend Adams Furniture Repair to anyone. I intend to leave positive feedback on my Facebook page. Thanks for a job WELL done.

Review Date: 06/30/2011 | Author: Leann P., Lake Mary, FL

Comments: We hired Adams Furniture Repair based on the great reviews online and we were not disappointed. We will definitely use them again and highly recommend them to anyone looking for a great furniture repair company.

Review Date: 06/28/2011 | Author: Nick K., Deltona, FL

Comments: they were on time and knew what to do and had all the necessary materials

Review Date: 06/21/2011 | Author: Magan J., Windermere, FL

Comments: great service and work with your schedule.

Review Date: 06/07/2011 | Author: Jeri B., Orlando, FL

Comments: Excellent service, quality, and communication. I would highly recommend them to others.

Review Date: 06/02/2011 | Author: a Neighbor, Oviedo, FL

Comments: I got a call back within an hour of submitting request. Within 2 days Adams Furniture was at my house to provide a free estimate for my leather loveseat. Happy to share knowledge and explain the repair and consciencious of performing quality work. I believe that they will try to repair on site but mine needed to be brought to thier shop for repair. Less than a week from submission to the loveseat being completed. Reasonably priced. Definitely will recommend.

Review Date: 05/24/2011 | Author: Candace A., Oviedo, FL

Comments: They go above and beyond to make the customer happy.

Review Date: 05/23/2011 | Author: Thelma L., Orlando, FL

Comments: People were responsive and easy to work with. Good quality work.

Review Date: 05/23/2011 | Author: Jeff F., Orlando, FL

Comments: Great service

Review Date: 05/15/2011 | Author: Yvette C., Orlando, FL

Comments: Very professional and friendly. Repairs were made in excellent timely manner and there was phone communication from the first call through the return delivery of repaired items. Will do business again in the near future.

Review Date: 05/15/2011 | Author: Heather B., Orlando, FL

Comments: Efficient and personable! Very knowledgable on how my sectional was put together. Will use their service again!

Review Date: 05/06/2011 | Author: Thomas B., Oviedo, FL

Comments: My only comment is that the computer should list their business address. They should also have business cards for their clients. THEY DID A GOOD JOB IN A TIMELY MANNER. I KNOW I WILL USE THEM AGAIN. I RECEIVED A PROFESSIONAL JOB AT A FAIR PRICE.

Review Date: 05/03/2011 | Author: Rick W., Orlando, FL

Comments: Great people to work with, very helpful and they do super quaility work. Will use them again and have already reccommended them to family and friends.

Review Date: 03/31/2011 | Author: Elyce S., Lake Mary, FL

Comments: The repair turned out to be a bit more involved than was originally estimated, but even with the extra work, they didn't overcharge me. Nice, polite people who do as they say and are reliable.

Review Date: 03/26/2011 | Author: Merle K., Orlando, FL

Comments: Excellent service and quality work done

Review Date: 03/08/2011 | Author: a Neighbor, Kissimmee, FL

Comments: Excellent onsite service. Would definitely call them again!

Review Date: 02/23/2011 | Author: Jennifer G., Sanford, FL

Comments: I would highly recommend this company . They contacted me within seconds, after reviewing all the contractors and deciding to input my information , were courteous and came and made all the repairs that afternoon. They will be the only furniture repair contractor I will call from this point on.

Review Date: 02/22/2011 | Author: Marcy K., Maitland, FL

Comments: I was extremely pleased with their responsiveness, their professionalism, and the quality of their work. I would absolutely hire them again and recommend them highly!

Review Date: 02/19/2011 | Author: a Neighbor, Lake Mary, FL

Comments: n/a

Review Date: 02/14/2011 | Author: Jim H., Orlando, FL

Comments: They re-finished a small desk for us and completed the project on-time, on-budget, and did a fantastic job. I would definately recommend them.

Review Date: 02/06/2011 | Author: Carlo M., Apopka, FL

Comments: the person who do the repair was very mwticulos and know what to do the only think was the price is very xpensive

Review Date: 02/06/2011 | Author: Candace A., Oviedo, FL

Comments: I will definitely use them again. Good value and very, very professional!

Review Date: 02/05/2011 | Author: Ronald M., Winter Park, FL

Comments: I am very satisfied with the repair job done by Philip Adams. He was prompt, courteous and very knowledgeable about my recliner problem. The price was as quoted.

Review Date: 02/03/2011 | Author: a Neighbor, Winter Park, FL

Comments: Very satisfied. They were knowledgeable and fixed my chair in a few days, both picking it up and returning it.

Review Date: 02/02/2011 | Author: Flora T., Orlando, FL

Comments: I have a hooker office chair that needed some major work done on the base , I wanted someone who knew what to do and do the job right. Kent reassured me and explained what needed to be done. He was honest easy to work with and pleasant to do business with. I would totally recommend him to anyone needing furniture repair. Thanks to service magic and to Adams Furniture Repair. Flora

Review Date: 01/23/2011 | Author: Jeff L., Saint Cloud, FL

Comments: Great communication, fixed quickly. Fast and friendly service

Review Date: 01/23/2011 | Author: a Neighbor, Orlando, FL

Comments: Excellent work.

Review Date: 01/22/2011 | Author: Suzy N., Orlando, FL

Comments: They were awesome! Fixed my couch right there and now you can't even tell that the puppy got to the couch! If I ever need it again, I will go no where else!

Review Date: 01/18/2011 | Author: Angela G., Orlando, FL

Comments: He did a great job, we are really pleased with it. We would recommend him to anyone everything was awesome

Review Date: 01/10/2011 | Author: Anita A., Oviedo, FL

Comments: Great work - and my furniture presented some real challenges. Quality of work is my top requirement and they exceeded expectations. Also very timely and very nice people. In addition, they had the lower cost estimate of the two I interviewed.I would definitely refer them and use them again.

Review Date: 12/27/2010 | Author: Meredith W., Deland, FL

Comments: N/A

Review Date: 12/09/2010 | Author: a Neighbor, Orlando, FL

Comments: I called for an estimate of a set of 4 chairs' lower legs' dowel system to be repaired and reinforced. The dinette set wasn't antique but about 15 years old and starting to wiggle and crack on the dowels. As the cost of NEW CHAIRS that would have to match the table vs repairing them was about the same, I went with their cost estimate. Kent called me with a free pickup time, gave me a revised estimate due to one of the chairs needing more work, and then packed them carefully in his truck. The chairs were completed by the time est., dropped off, and work covered for LIFE. Very Happy

Review Date: 12/04/2010 | Author: a Neighbor, Apopka, FL

Comments: Very pleased with Adams Furniture Repair & would recommend to others!! Thank you so much!! Jim Brown

Review Date: 12/02/2010 | Author: Pam W., Orlando, FL

Comments: Very professional and friendly. Reasonable prices and quality work. Will use the again.

Review Date: 11/27/2010 | Author: Rebecca L., Winter Springs, FL

Comments: Very professional, delivered my table when they said they would, extremely pleasant to work with ~ and my table has never looked more beautiful!

Review Date: 11/27/2010 | Author: a Neighbor, Altamonte Springs, FL

Comments: did a good job, but not the right job. Now only one leaf in the table fits, should hold two

Review Date: 11/20/2010 | Author: Sabrina K., Deland, FL

Comments: Very professional .. arrive on time .. friendly ... competitive pricing ... trustworthy

Review Date: 10/27/2010 | Author: Jo ellen R., Fruitland Park, FL

Comments: I'm very pleased with Adams Furniture Repair. They contacted me quickly, and fortunately are in my area, (Leesburg, The Villages) often. It so happened they were scheduled to be in this vicinity a few days after we made initial contact, and were able to repair my chair on site. I gave their card to my daughter who lives nearby, and we will contact them again when the need arises.

Review Date: 10/24/2010 | Author: a Neighbor, Casselberry, FL

Comments: promptly called to set up appt. quick repair and wonderful job with good suggestion. Have already recommended to friends.

Review Date: 10/09/2010 | Author: a Neighbor, Altamonte Springs, FL

Comments: Very nice - came on time - will have to return because wrong spray was used on furniture

Review Date: 09/19/2010 | Author: Patricia M., Orlando, FL

Comments: They were absolutely profession from picking up my bedroom set, repairing, refinishing and returning it to me looking just amazing. I like them so much I gave them my headboard to see what they could come up with in turning it from queensize to kingsize! I would recommend them to everyone!

Review Date: 09/15/2010 | Author: Victoria W., Clermont, FL

Comments: Excellent experience! Great people! Beautiful work - just like the old time craftsmen who knew what they were doing! Will do business with them again anytime.

Review Date: 09/02/2010 | Author: Lynn S., Orlando, FL

Comments: Kent Adams called me immediately after my internet request. Unlike the prior company that had called, he offered his pick up and delviery service and advised he would be available the next day for pick up. He arrived promptly at the designated time and quoted an extremely reasonable fee for the extensive repair to my broken chair belonging to a very expensive mahogany dining room set. The chair had been broken and repaired prior to the current damage and had never looked the same. There was now a piece missing, as well. Upon his delivery, I could not believe my eyes!!! The chair looked perfect showing no damage at all!! Great work!!!!

Review Date: 08/23/2010 | Author: a Neighbor, Oviedo, FL

Comments: Our cedar chest was picked up and delivered back to us within a week. Great job was done on the chest. It looks beautiful.

Review Date: 08/17/2010 | Author: Michael W., Orlando, FL

Comments: Friendly service, quality repair, fair price.

Review Date: 08/15/2010 | Author: Linda B., Mascotte, FL

Comments: Tremendous job. They went out of their way to pick up and deliver. Waited for full payment until all family members were able to see the pieces and approve the work. Unheard of today!

Review Date: 08/06/2010 | Author: Kenneth R., Apopka, FL

Comments: When I placed the call about getting my recliner fixed, I was immediately dispatched through to the actual company that would be doing my work, not an answering service. The gentlemen accessed my requests and scheduled an appointment and gave me a estimated cost. They called the next day to confirm my appointment. They also called the day before to confirm my appointment again. They arrived on time and fixed my recliner on the spot. The cost was less than they had quoted. I was very satisfied with their excellent service. I would recommend them to anyone

Review Date: 08/06/2010 | Author: a Neighbor, Cocoa Beach, FL

Comments: I only dealt with Kent over the phone, however, he was very courteous and professional. He was went in and looked at my sofa sleeper and said he could fix it. He came back the next week and fixed it. It saved me from buying a new sofa.

Review Date: 08/05/2010 | Author: John P., Edgewater, FL

Comments: Very professional and pleasant to speak too. Cost of repair was to high for the age of the furniture. I would highly recommend

Review Date: 07/31/2010 | Author: a Neighbor, Kissimmee, FL

Comments: outstanding---prompt, courteous, helpful

Review Date: 07/31/2010 | Author: a Neighbor, Oviedo, FL

Comments: .

Review Date: 07/21/2010 | Author: Dolly S., Altamonte Springs, FL

Comments: Kent Adams is so personable, friendly and professional. He always contacted us the day before he was coming and gave us a reasonable time frame for when he would get here. He was efficient and left the work area totally clean. Great experience using his services.

Review Date: 07/20/2010 | Author: Jim N., Lake Mary, FL

Comments: Hr fixed one of our chairs and is ordering new handles for another. He said it would be a couple of weeks to get them. We will check with him Aug 1.

Review Date: 07/09/2010 | Author: Ilene R., Winter Garden, FL

Comments: They did a great job!

Review Date: 07/08/2010 | Author: Susan W., Orlando, FL

Comments: Fabulous service! The piece we had restored had been sitting in our garage for at least 5 years. The Adam's team provided a competitive quote to restore it and delivered beyond our expectations! Not only were they consummate professionals, the workmanship is the top of the list! We were ecstatic to see the finished product! It is absolutely gorgeous! We have contracted with them to complete another group of furniture and are confident of the end result. We highly recommend this company to others. They were sensitive to our timeline and totally exceeded our expectations!

Review Date: 06/22/2010 | Author: a Neighbor, Apopka, FL

Comments: I was very impressed with the level of service. The compnay representive was courteous and professional

Review Date: 06/09/2010 | Author: Decheryl B., Apopka, FL

Comments: Service repair was handled in a very professional manner and the price was great!

Review Date: 06/09/2010 | Author: a Neighbor, Longwood, FL

Comments: Service and quality is excellent.

Review Date: 05/28/2010 | Author: a Neighbor, Longwood, FL

Comments: Very personable and skilled.

Review Date: 05/21/2010 | Author: a Neighbor, Kissimmee, FL

Comments: .

Review Date: 04/26/2010 | Author: Erik H., Deland, FL

Comments: They were on time and finished within the time frame that they stated after estimating the work needed to repair the front rail on one of our sectionals. I highly recommend Adams Furniture to anyone looking to have furniture repaired.

Review Date: 04/25/2010 | Author: Richard J., Leesburg, FL

Comments: My pro was professional and competent. He explained how he was to solve the problem; then went about it without any waste of time. The charge was very reasonable.

Review Date: 04/20/2010 | Author: Lisa S., Satellite Beach, FL

Comments: The rep was great...he fixed what he could on site and then took what he needed and returned well within his said time frame....work was commnesurate with price and estimates given for remaining items...I will call again....

Review Date: 04/16/2010 | Author: a Neighbor, Orlando, FL

Comments: Items needed to be taken offsite (as expected) and cannot rate quality of actual work until they are returned. However, onsite visit was very positive.

Review Date: 04/08/2010 | Author: Jayce K., Orlando, FL

Comments: Adam's Furniture Repair sent a representative to my home, provided me with a quote and returned my hope chest to me fully restored within 4 days. They were very knowledgable, communicative and detailed. Excellent Service.

Review Date: 04/04/2010 | Author: Thomas Z., Orlando, FL

Comments: Kent was prompt and very professional. I called him to replace the handle on my recliner and without me even asking he fixed some other problems with the chair. My only complaint was that he could not exactly match the old recliner handle but now at least my recliner reclines, so I am happy.

Review Date: 03/31/2010 | Author: Lisa B., Orlando, FL

Comments: Wow, I can't believe how great Adams Furniture is! Phillip Adams came out and repaired a sofa and loveseat, both with broken frames. He did an excellent job, was very personable and professional, and I highly recommend him and his company! Thanks, Phillip!

Review Date: 03/31/2010 | Author: a Neighbor, Kissimmee, FL

Comments: They called promptly and came at the exact time they promised. The work was done beautifully. rate was reasonable as well.

Review Date: 03/18/2010 | Author: a Neighbor, Orlando, FL

Comments: He arrived as promised and did a fabulous job. Our chair had been damaged in our moving from Boston to Orlando and although we tried to repair it several times, it never really worked. The Adams representative took his time and now we have a chair that looks and feels like new. Many thanks,

Review Date: 03/01/2010 | Author: Jeanette G., Kissimmee, FL

Comments: they came quickly and were very professional and courteous. they took care of the repair on site. with no mess left. so far i am satisfied with your contacted professional

Review Date: 02/07/2010 | Author: Danielle E., Kissimmee, FL

Comments: I had my couched repaired and Phil was very professional and knwoledgable.

Review Date: 02/05/2010 | Author: Donald D., Saint Cloud, FL

Comments: Friendly, dependable, and the price was fair.

Review Date: 01/21/2010 | Author: Melanie Y., Kissimmee, FL

Comments: Wonderful service. Will definitely use them again. Very, very satisfied with their service.

Review Date: 01/12/2010 | Author: Al S., Mount Dora, FL

Comments: i judge vendors based on doing what they say they will do ,and Phil Adams , did just that. and the repair was excellent , same as the service . I would recommend this company to anyone in need of their services.

Review Date: 01/11/2010 | Author: Barton F., Orlando, FL

Comments: Did a great job and was on time

Review Date: 01/10/2010 | Author: Tanya W., Apopka, FL

Comments: Pleased...wished he had noticed the scratches at the other end of the table and offered a price to repair those.

Review Date: 12/31/2009 | Author: Jennette B., Groveland, FL

Comments: good at his job, friendly,fast

Review Date: 12/28/2009 | Author: Mary ellen C., Oviedo, FL

Comments: This was an incredible experience. The table looks like new. When my son and daughter-in-law looked at their table....they couldn't even tell which corner had been "chewed". Wonderful work! Would highly recommend them!

Review Date: 12/27/2009 | Author: Yves L., Rockledge, FL

Comments: furniture looks awesome after the job but there were some areas that were buffed taking off the finish making it have a rough finish look versus the smooth glossy finish look it originally had.

Review Date: 12/23/2009 | Author: Shirley F., Altamonte Springs, FL

Comments: Mr. Adams had to order some parts. Job has not been finished. Mr. Adams was a very nice and friendly person. When job is finished I will complete this form

Review Date: 12/17/2009 | Author: a Neighbor, Leesburg, FL

Comments: was well pleased

Review Date: 12/13/2009 | Author: Michael H., Orlando, FL

Comments: very good job

Review Date: 12/03/2009 | Author: Sharon L., Longwood, FL

Comments: Really nice people to deal with. Did a great job on refinishing a dining room set for me.

Review Date: 11/30/2009 | Author: a Neighbor, Orlando, FL

Comments: Friendly, fast, efficient, affordable - good job

Review Date: 11/12/2009 | Author: Kathi P., Merritt Island, FL

Comments: They came to my home and quickly determined the repair needed. They took the broken parts back to their shop. I'm expecting completion next week.

Review Date: 10/23/2009 | Author: Riva W., Kissimmee, FL

Comments: The other company you gave me, who was closer, did not respond. I spoke with him 3 times and he kept saying he would call me back. Phil at Adams Furniture not only responded but he followed up to schedule a time - his office is over an hour away. He was able to repair my furniture and did a great job. I highly recommend them.

Review Date: 10/15/2009 | Author: a Neighbor, Apopka, FL

Comments: Perfect!!

Review Date: 10/04/2009 | Author: Carmen F., Kissimmee, FL

Comments: He was on time and did the work so fast we dint notice when he finished!

Review Date: 10/03/2009 | Author: a Neighbor, Orlando, FL

Comments: Competent, competent, competent... Philip Adams knew the Lane mechanism and what to look for and fixed the problem in short order. I would highly recommend him. Thanks Servicemagic for making the connection.

Review Date: 08/20/2009 | Author: a Neighbor, Cocoa, FL

Comments: Very through,very poliite

Review Date: 08/20/2009 | Author: Christine W., Oviedo, FL

Comments: Love how quickly they contacted our customer and made an appointment. Communication was great with emails and photos letting us know exactly what the problem was and what was needed to correct the issue. We would certainly use them in the future.

Review Date: 08/17/2009 | Author: Linda K., Winter Park, FL

Comments: Fast friendly service. Affordable. Reliable.

Review Date: 07/30/2009 | Author: Tracy N., Saint Cloud, FL

Comments: Unbelievable work, courtesy. We loved him and we loved the price for all the work he did. thank you

Review Date: 07/03/2009 | Author: Leona H., Lake Mary, FL

Comments: Adams furniture is reliable and does exceptional work.

Review Date: 07/02/2009 | Author: Mrs. H., Longwood, FL

Comments: They exceeded my expectations! They returned my call promptly and my furniture was repaired and delivered on time. Their work was superb, I will definantly use them again, and highly recommend them!

Review Date: 07/01/2009 | Author: Dan D., Clermont, FL

Comments: Great communication, job was done quickly, armoire turned out great. Highly recommend!

Review Date: 06/17/2009 | Author: Michelle P., Howey in the Hills, FL

Comments: Quick response, courteous, and very professional

Review Date: 06/05/2009 | Author: Judi D., Orlando, FL

Comments: Exceptional people- I have an antique curio cabinet, the legs were very wobbley because of water damage. They came, they saw, repaired. I wish we had more people such as this still in my home town of Orlando, Fl. thank you service magic and adams furniture services.

Review Date: 05/26/2009 | Author: a Neighbor, Orlando, FL

Comments: We are extremely pleased with Adams! Since moving to Orlando, we had been disappointed by the lack of promptness, professionalism and in-depth knowledge of many contactors. We were quite hesitant to trust our antique furniture could be repaired with the expertise we had come to expect while in Europe. This was not the case with Adams. These are prompt, professional and exceed-your-expectations folks! A private note for the world-traveling, Military families: Adams knows your Belgian, French, British and German custom builds and antiques. You will not be disappointed by putting your family heirlooms into their skilled hands.

Review Date: 05/23/2009 | Author: Barbra C., Saint Cloud, FL

Comments: Very friendly. Prompt. Honest and fair.

Review Date: 05/20/2009 | Author: Douglas G., Clermont, FL

Comments: Adams came on time and I am pleased with there work and I was told if I have a problem with there work I can call them back.

Review Date: 05/14/2009 | Author: Alan S., Merritt Island, FL

Comments: The worker was very accomplished, personable, and professional. A pleasure to watch a man who knows what he is doing, and how to do it.

Review Date: 05/01/2009 | Author: Anna S., Orlando, FL

Comments: Very good

Review Date: 04/29/2009 | Author: a Neighbor, Daytona Beach, FL

Comments: Great Company to work with. Product knowledge excellent and service dependable.

Review Date: 04/13/2009 | Author: a Neighbor, Debary, FL

Comments: Adams furniture was great in responding and repairing my furniture. Time frame on when they would be at my home to do the repair work took alittle longer than they scheduled. Original time scheduled was 8-12 they were behind then they were suppose to be there at 3:00 and came at 4:15. Other than that.....they were great and very pleasant to deal with on the phone and in person.

Review Date: 04/13/2009 | Author: a Neighbor, Casselberry, FL

Comments: IF they have finished, I have not receive it yet. But I appreciate the courtesy shown by the agent sent to pick up the piece fo repair work. the imformation he gaves proves he is knowledgeable in his proffession.

Review Date: 03/28/2009 | Author: Kristi K., Orlando, FL

Comments: Excellent job - fixed my table perfectly.

Review Date: 03/17/2009 | Author: Robert D., Oviedo, FL

Comments: Fast complete repair as requested

Review Date: 02/26/2009 | Author: a Neighbor, Lake Mary, FL

Comments: I will recommend Adams Furniture Services to my friends and family in the future. When the repair guy arrived at my home he was prompt, courteous, and professional. I was impressed by the service I recieved.-JLD Lake Mary, FL

Review Date: 02/23/2009 | Author: Veronica B., Orlando, FL

Comments: I am pleased with his professionalism and timely manner. Thank you for finding this company.

Review Date: 01/22/2009 | Author: Sue F., Orlando, FL

Comments: Very quick response, professional attitude and excellent work. I would highly recommend them for furniture refinishing.

Review Date: 01/20/2009 | Author: a Neighbor, Ormond Beach, FL

Comments: Very prompt, friendly, professional. Let me know when he was on the way and was willing to work with my schedule.

Review Date: 01/19/2009 | Author: Joseph T., Orlando, FL

Comments: pleasant, friendly, curtious and experts in their field. When we recieved our Queen Anne chair back after having the front leg reattaced after it had been broken during our move to Florida, we could not tell that it had ever been broken. They tried to fix it at our home but were afraid that it wouldn't line up correctly so they took the chair to their shop and returned it to us a week later looking like new. I would definately recommend them and definately use them again!!

Review Date: 01/14/2009 | Author: Carole P., Clermont, FL

Comments: Arrived on time, did a great job. Would use again.

Review Date: 01/13/2009 | Author: a Neighbor, Winter Park, FL

Comments: fast response.

Review Date: 01/09/2009 | Author: David E., Orlando, FL

Comments: Fast, friendly and efficient. Beautiful work.

Review Date: 01/02/2009 | Author: Dennis W., Deltona, FL

Comments: Phillip restored our table to mint condition. He was professional, prompt, courtious and most of all efficient. I would not hesitate to refer him to anyone that needs this service. The whole experience was a very positive one.

Review Date: 12/30/2008 | Author: Jim G., Port Orange, FL

Comments: Super people and service. Thanks!

Review Date: 11/18/2008 | Author: a Neighbor, Kissimmee, FL

Comments: Successfully completed on time leaving no mess, nice people within budget.

Review Date: 11/05/2008 | Author: a Neighbor, Sanford, FL

Comments: They did an excellent job. Price was fair. They were flexible in meeting convenient times for me.

Review Date: 11/03/2008 | Author: Ellyn G., Winter Park, FL

Comments: Great job, reasonable rates. Have already recommended to another client.

Review Date: 10/31/2008 | Author: Tom K., Orlando, FL

Comments: Professional, friendly, and OH such excellent workmanship. Great people yo're happy to do business with.

Review Date: 10/05/2008 | Author: Norma G., Longwood, FL

Comments: They were prompt, pleasant, courteous and efficient. The job was done well and in a tiemly manner. I would most definitely recommend them to a friend and I would certainly use them again.

Review Date: 09/16/2008 | Author: a Neighbor, Orlando, FL

Comments: The workman did an excellent job of securing the bed. The only problem - when the work was done the bed was not put back in the center of the wall as it should have been. I didn't notice it until after he left the house and the bed is impossible for me to move alone.

Review Date: 08/09/2008 | Author: Paul G., Orlando, FL

Comments: Both Kent and Philip were professional and extremely competent. They took a difficult task and showed their true craftsmanship. We are very pleased and will highly recommend them.

Review Date: 07/18/2008 | Author: a Neighbor, Ocoee, FL

Comments: Good job.

Review Date: 07/10/2008 | Author: Kristen M., Lake Mary, FL

Comments: Friendly, professional, timely-absolutely beautiful job on the furniture. Everything broken during a move has been repaired like new.

Review Date: 06/28/2008 | Author: a Neighbor, Kissimmee, FL

Comments: I have already recommended you to a friend who has a decorating business, the work you did was very good & our check has already been posted thank you for doing the job for us David

Review Date: 06/25/2008 | Author: a Neighbor, Oviedo, FL

Comments: He came the same day and was very professional.

Review Date: 06/24/2008 | Author: Ellen D., Lake Mary, FL

Comments: On time, courteous, professional.

Review Date: 06/04/2008 | Author: a Neighbor, Lake Mary, FL

Comments: They know their business. Fast service and great communication. When they say they will call or be there, they are. Recommended highly for a project.

Review Date: 06/04/2008 | Author: Sara R., Orlando, FL

Comments: He sent an e-mail telling us when he could come by to give us an estimate. He was on time, picked up the piece of furniture and then called to say it was completed and brought it back in a timely manner. He also offered a senior citizens discount. It looks wonderful! Thank you

Review Date: 06/02/2008 | Author: Joseph S., Casselberry, FL

Comments: VERY GOOD!!! 5 STARS ALL THE . A GREAT STAFF !! KENT TOLD ME WHAT HAD TO BE DONE AND HOW HE WOULD DO IT AND IT WAS DONE ! HE ALSO WAS VERY HEPLFUL TO GET THE PARTS AT NO COST ON A TEN YEAR OLD RECLINER ( WOW)!!!!!!!!!!! THANK YOU ADAMS FURNITURE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Review Date: 05/30/2008 | Author: Jeanie T., Casselberry, FL

Comments: My fiance has an old rocking chair his grandmother left him & which he was rocked in as a baby (he's 53!). One of the arms was cracked, the wood was scratched and worn and the upholstery was faded and torn. Kent repaired, reupholstered,and "spruced up" the rocker; it's absolutery beautiful now and still has the antique look we wanted to retain. A really professional job - and Kent always returns your phone calls and emails ASAP!! I have several more pieces of old furniture I'll be putting in Kent's capable hands.

Review Date: 05/24/2008 | Author: Ernest B., Altamonte Springs, FL

Comments: great job and price. Would use again!!!

Review Date: 05/18/2008 | Author: Priscilla E., Cocoa Beach, FL

Comments: Reliable, positive and solution-oriented. My problem with an on-line purchase where the adhesive had been poorly applied seemed to be hopeless. No help from vendor. Kent Adams fixed the problem. I am happy.

Review Date: 05/08/2008 | Author: Suzie P., Kissimmee, FL

Comments: Very professional, prompt service. Excellent workmanship.

Review Date: 05/05/2008 | Author: a Neighbor, Winter Springs, FL

Comments: Kent arrived promptly and fixed the recliner in no time at all. It was a pleasant experience, to have a service personel be so responsive.

Review Date: 05/02/2008 | Author: Linda P., Sorrento, FL

Comments: I would recommend then for any furniture project. Matter of fact I have already called them to do another job. Thanks guys for a job well done Linda Palmer

Review Date: 05/02/2008 | Author: a Neighbor, Orlando, FL

Comments: On time, very professional, knowledgeable

Review Date: 04/29/2008 | Author: a Neighbor, Debary, FL

Comments: Dealing with Kent Adams was an unexpected pleasure. He answered my request within, literally, 45 seconds.

Review Date: 04/28/2008 | Author: a Neighbor, Orlando, FL

Comments: Great service

Review Date: 04/04/2008 | Author: Rey S., Kissimmee, FL

Comments: The serviceman was friendly and very personable... It was a pleasure working with this company.

Review Date: 04/04/2008 | Author: a Neighbor, Deltona, FL

Comments: They were willing to come on the day I called, which was greatly appreciated. Serviceman was pleasant and courteous. He wasted no time in getting to work. The repair was corrected skillfully and in a timely manner. Overall, I am very pleased. The only discrepancy was in the quoted price and the actual price. Considering the quality of the repair, it was worth the extra $20.00.

Review Date: 04/04/2008 | Author: a Neighbor, Orlando, FL

Comments: SERVICEMAN WAS VERY COURTEOUS AN PROFESSIONAL. WORK WAS DONE AS EXPECTED AND RETURNED THE FURNITURE TO NEAR PERFECT CONDITION.

Review Date: 03/13/2008 | Author: Fred R., Orlando, FL

Comments: Great Job. Great Price...What more could you ask for?

Review Date: 02/19/2008 | Author: a Neighbor, Ormond Beach, FL

Comments: The work was great and everyone was very nice. The only downside was how long it took to get our table fixed.

Review Date: 02/04/2008 | Author: Ream S., Altamonte Springs, FL

Comments: Kent and Phil Adams of Adams Furniture Services, Inc. did an absolutely wonderful job repairing and refinishing our formal dining tabletop, and we could not be happier. I would highly recommend them. They are both very knowledgeable and personable. They arrived at the agreed-upon time, and thoroughly explained what they would do and how. The experience was overall a very positive one.

Review Date: 01/30/2008 | Author: Merril S., Oviedo, FL

Comments: This is one of the finest companies I've ever worked with. Service and follow-up was excellent. I will refer all the business I can to these fine people.

Review Date: 01/07/2008 | Author: a Neighbor, Sanford, FL

Comments: Outstanding service and price.

Review Date: 12/19/2007 | Author: Anita B., Orlando, FL

Comments: Excellent!

Review Date: 11/23/2007 | Author: Eric W., Deltona, FL

Comments: Very informative and knowledgeable. Friendly, timely and efficient.

Review Date: 10/12/2007 | Author: Kerry C., Orlando, FL

Comments: Overall Adams Furniture was a wonderful experience. The price was extremely cheap for my budget and he was helpful and on time with his work. If you're looking for someone to do a good job for a good price then I highly recommend Adams Furniture. Kerry, Orlando, FL

Review Date: 10/08/2007 | Author: a Neighbor, Kissimmee, FL

Comments: I had called Kent to repair a sideboard from my sleigh bed and although the side boards was not made out of the best made wood, Kent managed to fix it without any problems. Kent is very punctual, reliable, reasonable and friendly... SUPER GREAT SERVICE!!!!! I recommend him to all.... Grace Kissimmee, Florida

Review Date: 09/15/2007 | Author: Paul H., Orlando, FL

Comments: I was in a real bind. I had damaged a table at a clients home and needed "PROFESSIONAL" help. Adams Furniture was definitely just that. Clean, prompt, well spoken and very knowledgeable. The work was perfection and the professionalism was outstanding. Thanks Kent and Phil!!

Review Date: 09/13/2007 | Author: Virginia L., Ocoee, FL

Comments: Excellent service, great job, very clean and fast.

Review Date: 09/12/2007 | Author: a Neighbor, Orlando, FL

Comments: Kent and Phil were great. They arrived quickly and performed well

Review Date: 08/21/2007 | Author: a Neighbor, Orlando, FL

Comments: on time, got the job done

Review Date: 08/20/2007 | Author: Gladys W., Windermere, FL

Comments: Very nice and did a good job, I just wish it was a bit cheaper..

Review Date: 08/06/2007 | Author: a Neighbor, Orlando, FL

Comments: They picked up the item when they said they would, and even though the item wasn't finished until a few days later than they said, they kept me updated on what was going on. Would definitely recommend Adams Furniture Service.

Review Date: 06/07/2007 | Author: Lisa C., Orlando, FL

Comments: Very pleased.

Review Date: 05/29/2007 | Author: Gary K., Orlando, FL

Comments: They showed up on time. The work was done in a very professional manner. I was very please with their service.

Review Date: 05/25/2007 | Author: Jesus M., Tavares, FL

Comments: I had a very positive experience with Adams furniture service. They responded very quickly to my needs, and kept me well enough informed. Everyone I spoke to were very polite and easy to talk. I am on the other side of the country, from where the work was being done, and I the service I received, felt like they were just down the street. I would definitely use them again. Jess Morales MarketShare Inc.

Review Date: 05/21/2007 | Author: a Neighbor, Orlando, FL

Comments: .

Review Date: 05/19/2007 | Author: William B., Orlando, FL

Comments: met all committments and appointments--very satisfied with repair work

Review Date: 05/19/2007 | Author: a Neighbor, Kissimmee, FL

Comments: Everything was fine. The recliner came back great.

Review Date: 05/12/2007 | Author: Brian C., Orlando, FL

Comments: Great work & nice guys. They kept in touch with me and did what they could to accomodate my schedule. That's how you run a business!

Review Date: 05/04/2007 | Author: Cindy C., Oviedo, FL

Comments: We had a great experience. They were friendly and prompt to arrive. They y did a spectacular job in fixing the recliner. We will definitely recommend them to anybody.

Review Date: 04/23/2007 | Author: a Neighbor, Oviedo, FL

Comments: Fast, east, and great job done.

Review Date: 03/29/2007 | Author: Susan lynn S., Merritt Island, FL

Comments: Kent at ADAMS was prompt and professional. Will recommend him anytime.

Review Date: 03/14/2007 | Author: a Neighbor, Kissimmee, FL

Comments: I am the Director of Operations for a large property management company in Orlando FL. I recently had need for the services of a furniture repair company. The company was Adams Furniture. The gentlemen that did the work for me were courteous and very responsive. They went to the home to attempt the repair first and then discovered that the scope of the work required bench time in their shop. They kept me informed by both email and telephone and did the work on time as promised. I would highly recommend this company to anyone in need of repair and you may use this as a testimonial on your website, should you desire to do so.